American Society for

Non-Destructive Testing

 

The Chicago Section of ASNT is committed to providing our members with high quality relevant information relating to non-destructive testing. 

With our sections experience and dedication, we strive to provide education, training and exposure to new technologies to help keep the NDT community well versed in emerging trends in the NDT marketplace.

ASNT Chicago Section – NEW MEETING VENUE!

Please join us as ASNT Chicago Section is moving to a new establishment for its monthly meetings!

We are proud to announce ‘Crazy Pour’ will be our new home. 

Check the "Meteing Schedule" page for Speaker presentations, times and dates.

They have a substantial selection of craft beers and the menu will allow us to experience a variety of dining options from month to month.

The private meeting room is spacious, well-lit and is outfitted with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment. 

Crazy Pour also has options for pre or post-meeting entertainment.  There are high-definition televisions, juke boxes, pool tables, video gaming and an OTB on site for your enjoyment.   Again – just not while the guest speaker is giving their presentation!

If you wish to get a preview, Crazy Pour is located at 105 E. North Ave., Villa Park, IL 60181.

service

 

We are here to serve our membership and if there is anything we can do to make your experience better please let us know. Also if you have ideas or interests in topics that could serve our community please feel free to contact our board members.

SPECIAL NOTICE

2016-2017 Board Members:

 
Chairman: Chuck Johnson- Karden Sales & Consulting, Inc.
chuck@kardensales.com

Vice Chairman: Sal Razi - Moraine Valley Community College
razis@morainevalley.org

Secretary/Membership: Stuart Kleven - Alloyweld Inspection
skleven@alloyweldinspection.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Anaya - Alloyweld Inspection
janaya@alloyweldinspection.com


Communications Chair: Mike Chopik - Chemring Energetic Devices

mchopik@ced.us.com

Membership Chair - Growth and Retention: Jared Sawyer - Circle Systems

j.sawyer@circlesafe.com


Student Outreach Chair: Ron Mika - Retired
r.mika@comcast.net

Yearbook Chair: Nick Oosterwyk - Aviall
nick.oosterwyk@aviall.com

Mission Statement:

Chicago Section