Summer Time for the Chicago Section!!!!

Please plan on joining us for the June Section Planning meeting.

June 12, 2017


As we wrap up the 2016 – 2017 Presentation Program, it is time to look ahead to our next Educational Season.  With that in mind, please join us for an Organizational Meeting on June 12 at Crazy Pour.

Our goal is to get more people involved in the operation of Chicago Section, while also growing the number of active members.  We will be having an open discussion on all topics affecting the Section as time allows; hoping to focus on increasing and improving our Student and Adult Outreach efforts.

Monthly meetings are held at;  
Crazy Pour - 105 E. North Ave. – Villa Park
6:00pm Social Hour - 7:00pm Dinner - 8:00 Presentation
$25.00 registration / dinner fee

For meal planning purposes, we ask that you RSVP to chuck@kardensales.com or 630-740-6645 by end of business June 8th.

 Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you there!


Check the "Meteing Schedule" page for Speaker presentations, times and dates.

SPECIAL NOTICE

American Society for Non-Destructive Testing

 

Chicago Section

Mission Statement:

​The Chicago Section of ASNT is committed to providing our members with high quality relevant information relating to non-destructive testing. 

With our sections experience and dedication, we strive to provide education, training and exposure to new technologies to help keep the NDT community well versed in emerging trends in the NDT marketplace.

service

 

We are here to serve our membership and if there is anything we can do to make your experience better please let us know. Also if you have ideas or interests in topics that could serve our community please feel free to contact our board members.

2016-2017 Board Members:

 
Chairman: Chuck Johnson- Karden Sales & Consulting, Inc.
chuck@kardensales.com

Vice Chairman: Sal Razi - Moraine Valley Community College
razis@morainevalley.org

Secretary/Membership: Stuart Kleven - Alloyweld Inspection
skleven@alloyweldinspection.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Anaya - Alloyweld Inspection
janaya@alloyweldinspection.com


Communications Chair: Mike Chopik - Chemring Energetic Devices

mchopik@ced.us.com

Membership Chair - Growth and Retention: Jared Sawyer - Circle Systems

j.sawyer@circlesafe.com


Student Outreach Chair: Ron Mika - Retired
r.mika@comcast.net

Yearbook Chair: Nick Oosterwyk - Aviall
nick.oosterwyk@aviall.com