​Thank you to all our members and sponsors.

The Chicago Section of ASNT has again reached GOLD status in the ASNT President's Award Program.

Here we go AGAIN!

Kick-off is right around the corner and we hope you will make plans to join ASNT Chicago Section for its September meeting.


September 10

Jeff Diehm of Avonix Imaging will be presenting on "High Resolution / High Voltage X-Ray Imaging."  Come hear from a 30+ year X-Ray veteran, on this exciting, evolving technology.  Jeff will also touch on his experiences in advancing from a technician, to manager, to business owner.  


6:00pm Social Hour - 7:00pm Dinner - 8:00 Presentation.  $25.00 Dinner Fee.

We will again have the 50/50 Raffle in support of the Chicago Section Scholarship Fund.

Please RSVP to chuck@kardensales.com or 630-740-6645

by end of the day Thursday September 6.
Thank you!
CHUCK JOHNSON

Check the "Meeting Schedule" page for Speaker presentations, times and dates.​

service

 

We are here to serve our membership and if there is anything we can do to make your experience better please let us know. Also if you have ideas or interests in topics that could serve our community please feel free to contact our board members.

Check out our new "That's Interesting" page

Regular Monthly meeting held at:

Crazy Pour Sports Bar
105 E North Ave
Villa Park IL 60181
(630) 758-0099
http://www.crazypour.com/

Mission Statement:

​​

The Chicago Section of ASNT is committed to providing our members with high quality relevant information relating to non-destructive testing. 

With our sections experience and dedication, we strive to provide education, training and exposure to new technologies to help keep the NDT community well versed in emerging trends in the NDT marketplace.

American Society for Non-Destructive Testing

 

Chicago Section

2018-2019 Board Members:

 
Chairman: Chuck Johnson- Karden Sales & Consulting, Inc.
chuck@kardensales.com

Vice Chairman: Sal Razi - Moraine Valley Community College
razis@morainevalley.org

Secretary/Membership: Stuart Kleven - Alloyweld Inspection
skleven@alloyweldinspection.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Anaya - Alloyweld Inspection
janaya@alloyweldinspection.com


Communications Chair: Mike Chopik - Chemring Energetic Devices

mchopik@ced.us.com

Membership Chair - Growth and Retention: Jared Sawyer - Circle Systems

j.sawyer@circlesafe.com


Student Outreach Chair: Steve Kupitz – Karden Sales & Consulting 
steve@kardensales.com

Yearbook Chair: Chuck Johnson – Karden Sales & Consulting
chuck@kardensales.com