Regular Monthly meeting held at:

Crazy Pour Sports Bar
105 E North Ave
Villa Park IL 60181
(630) 758-0099
http://www.crazypour.com/

American Society for Non-Destructive Testing

 

Chicago Section

Mission Statement:

​​

The Chicago Section of ASNT is committed to providing our members with high quality relevant information relating to non-destructive testing. 

With our sections experience and dedication, we strive to provide education, training and exposure to new technologies to help keep the NDT community well versed in emerging trends in the NDT marketplace.

service

 

We are here to serve our membership and if there is anything we can do to make your experience better please let us know. Also if you have ideas or interests in topics that could serve our community please feel free to contact our board members.

​Thank you to all our members and sponsors.

The Chicago Section of ASNT has again reached GOLD status in the

ASNT President's Award Program.


September Meeting

September 09, 2019 


Footballs are in the air again and that can only mean one thing.  It is time for the ASNT Chicago Section's new season to begin!  Please make plans to join us for the initial 2019 -2020 presentation.

Richard Woodward, North American Sales Manager of Durr NDT,

will be speaking to us on Direct Radiography - a Technology Update.

We will be meeting again at Crazy Pour - 105 E. North Ave. - Villa Park

September 9 - Social Hour at 6:00pm - Dinner at 7:00pm - Presentation at 8:00pm

Dinner Fee is $25.00 - RSVP to chuck@kardensales.com or 630-740-6645, by end of September 5.

We will again be holding the 50/50 raffle in support of Chicago Section's Student Scholarship fund.  There will also be a drawing for a one-year ASNT membership for those who have never been a member before.  Please bring your associates that may be interested in and can benefit from joining!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you there!

 

2019-2020 Board Members:

 
Chairman: Chuck Johnson- Karden Sales & Consulting, Inc.
chuck@kardensales.com

Vice Chairman: Sal Razi - Moraine Valley Community College
razis@morainevalley.org

Secretary/Membership: Stuart Kleven - Alloyweld Inspection
skleven@alloyweldinspection.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Anaya - Alloyweld Inspection
janaya@alloyweldinspection.com


Communications Chair: Mike Chopik - Chemring Energetic Devices

mchopik@ced.us.com

Membership Chair - Growth and Retention: Jared Sawyer - Circle Systems

j.sawyer@circlesafe.com


Student Outreach Chair: Steve Kupitz – Karden Sales & Consulting 
steve@kardensales.com

Yearbook Chair: Chuck Johnson – Karden Sales & Consulting
chuck@kardensales.com